Ask or search something about android

All Samsung ICS ROMs for the Samsung Galaxy SII now support using the WiiMote


Friday 11th of May 2012 / androidheadlines.com
Android gamers who own a Samsung Galaxy SII phone and are using an Ice Cream Sandwich ROM have some good news today thanks to our resident behind-the-scenes tech nut RedDragon. It looks as though all ICS ROMs from Samsung for the Galaxy SII can now use the WiiMote when playing games on your device.Read more……Continue Reading HereAll Samsung ICS ROMs for the Samsung Galaxy SII now support using the WiiMotedroidgamers.com
posted on: Android News
read more

Review: Otterbox Cases for the Samsung Galaxy SII Skyrocket


Saturday 28th of April 2012 / androidspin.com
Anyone with a mobile device should already know the name Otterbox. They are known as an innovator of protective solutions for mobile phones and tablets. they start with simple impact absorbing compression molded silicone cases and go all the way to the rugged defender series with protective inner membranes and high impact polycarbonate shells.Samsung are dominating the smartphone market so our good friends at Otterbox sent through a complete set of cases for the Samsung Galaxy SII Skyrocket.  We’ve been playing and testing with them for the last couple of weeks and here’s what we thought.Who are OtterboxStarting with something as simple as a box, OtterBox was created in 1998 and built upon fundamentals of hard work, creativity and perseverance. Our cases are dedicated to all the klutzy, spontaneous, chaotic, graceless individuals who have broken a device or valuable due to their active lifestyle and like our customers, we’ve been there too!The “innovative spirit” of founder and CEO Curt Richardson has promoted the development of our product lines fro
posted on: Hardware Reviews
read more

A noobs review of the Samsung Galaxy SII Skyrocket and Android


Tuesday 15th of November 2011 / forums.androidcentral.com
I wanted to give a noobs perspective to Android and a review of the Samsung Galaxy SII Skyrocket. Blah Blah Blah Iphone 3Gs Blah Blah Blah AT&T unlimited grandfathered Blah Blah Blah out of contract for 6 months waiting on fall release. Thoughts on the Skyrocket. I am extremely pleased with this phone and its build quality. I have handled the original GS II, the iPhone 4s and pretty much every single phone for the past year as I tried to figure out what to do. I am absolutely no apple fanboy but I was willing to stick with them if they made a larger screen, thinner form factor with the features of iOS 5. Well that clearly didn
posted on: Hardware Reviews
read more

Cygnett cases for the Samsung Galaxy S3 video review


Wednesday 08th of August 2012 / androidauthority.com
In the last year, Samsung has established itself as the most popular Android device manufacturer in the world. Aided by the release of the Galaxy S3, the Korean company posted record-breaking shipments and sales in this year's second quarter. Of course, with the $700+ (and $1100+ for the 64GB version) price tag, consumers are more than willing to spend a little extra to protect their “investment.”Hoping to capitalize on the amazing success of Samsung's latest flagship device, a lot of companies have released protective covers, cases, and other accessories for the device. Unfortunately, with the multitude of options available, it becomes increasingly difficult for the us, the consumers, to make the right choice. This is where we come in! At Android Authority, we do our best to get you all the information you'd need to help pick the best option available for you.We've seen a lot of cases for the Galaxy S3 in our soft case  and hard case review roundups. Today we take a look at a few more, with the Cygnett cases for the Samsung Galaxy S3. The three we
posted on: Phones
read more

Cygnett cases for the Samsung Galaxy S3 review [video]


Wednesday 08th of August 2012 / androidheadlines.com
In the last year, Samsung has established itself as the most popular Android device manufacturer in the world. Aided by the release of the Galaxy S3, the Korean company posted record-breaking shipments and sales in this year’s second quarter. Of course, with the $700+ (and $1100+ for the 64GB version) price tag, consumers are more than willing to spend a little extra to protect their “investment.”Hoping to capitalize on the amazing success of Samsung’s latest flagship device, a lot of companies have released protective covers, cases, and other accessories for the device. Unfortunately, with the multitude of options available, it becomes increasingly di…Continue Reading HereCygnett cases for the Samsung Galaxy S3 review Ankit Banerjee – androidauthority.com
posted on: Android News
read more

how do we get the proper driver for the Samsung Galaxy SII


Tuesday 08th of May 2012 / justanswer.com
how do we get the proper driver for the Samsung Galaxy SII USB storage? All it will do is charge the battery and it will not hold data, such as photos.Optional Information: Make: Samsung GalaxyModel: s 2Already Tried: I've tried saving photos from the FFC, but they disappear. The RFC saves, though. When I hook up the USB and try to discover the drive volume with Windows, it only charges the battery.
posted on: Android Devices
read more

ICS is coming for the Samsung Galaxy SII Touch 4G!


Wednesday 30th of May 2012 / androidforums.com
I hope this is credible...I had a chat with a support person online today regarding the ICS update for the Samsung Galaxy SII Touch 4G and she stated that it is being rolled out currently (paraphrasing).
posted on: Samsung Epic 4G Touch
read more

Contest: Win one of five Androidified TPU cases for the Samsung Galaxy Nexuxs


Tuesday 24th of January 2012 / androidheadlines.com
OK, OK. We couldn't wait any longer. We picked up five of these “Androidified” TPU Skin Cases from Cruzerlite — and these are for the Samsung Galaxy Nexus — just to give away to you fine, upstanding readers of Android Central. Not a fine, upstanding reader of Android Central? Well, you should be. Just saying. Anyhoo. What you see here is your basic TPU skin case, meaning it feels like a cross between rubber and plastic and fits snugly around your phone. This one's got some nice ribbing along the edges, to help with grip, and there are cutouts for all of the buttons a…Continue Reading HereContest: Win one of five Androidified TPU cases for the Samsung Galaxy NexuxsPhil Nickinson – androidcentral.com
posted on: Android News
read more

Android 2.3.4 leaks out for the Samsung Galaxy SII


Friday 08th of July 2011 / androidcentral.com
If you are a Samsung Galaxy SII owner, good news comes your way today in the form of a nice OS leak to give you something new to play around with. Some lucky folks have been given the files for Android 2.3.4 for the Samsung Galaxy SII, and they have released not only the ODIN flashable file, but also a deodexed version that can be flashed through CWM. The ROM will flash without wiping your data, which is always a huge plus as you won't need to set everything up again, and for full flashing instructions be sure to check out this thread.Source: XDA
posted on: News
read more

Hands-on with the Otterbox Defender and Commuter cases for the Samsung Galaxy S4


Monday 20th of May 2013 / androidcentral.com
Otterbox is here in Vegas at CTIA 2013 with its Defender and Commuter series cases for the Samsung Galaxy S4CTIAis always a hotbed for the latest and greatest accessories and this year's show is no different -- Otterbox was onsite tonight at theShowstoppers kickoff event in Las Vegas' Venetian Hotel with both itsDefender and Commuter cases for the Samsung Galaxy S 4. Otterboxes probably aren't the most attractive cases you can buy for your shiny new S4, and they certainly aren't the sleekest, but they provide the ultra-protection you've come to expect from the company. Both the Commuter and Defender series come in a slew of color options and they're both available now for $34.95 and $49.95 respectively. A quick video, and some more shots can be found in the gallery after the break.
posted on: Accessories
read more
androidbeing.com 2013