Ask or search something about android

Review of Anker Astro Slim2 4500 mAh External battery w/pics!!!


Saturday 06th of April 2013 / androidforums.com
This is a review of Anker Astro Slim2 4500 mAh dual output External battery (5V 1A Input, 5V 1A dual output with built in hideaway cable for one of the output ports): [New] Anker
posted on: Samsung Galaxy Note 2
read more

Review of Yoobao Thunder 13000 mAh external battery w/pics!!!


Friday 10th of May 2013 / androidforums.com
This is a review of genuine Yoobao Thunder 13000 mAh external battery: Yoobao YB 651 Thunder 13000mah Power Bank - kevikevdottcom With so many reviews behind my belt, this is a first time I'm specifically referring to a product as "genuine". Here is a reason why. Yoobao is a popular Chinese manufacturer specializing in cases and batteries, but it's not that well known in the States because there are only 2 US dealers with www.kevikev.com being the only one verified by Yoobao (I actually checked that on Yoobao website). I came across HK products that look identical to these, but was informed by their sellers those weren't real Yoobao, only lookalike. That obviously turned me away, until I got an opportunity to review the real Yoobao product with samples provided to me directly from kevikev online store. External batteries continue to push their capacity while maintaining small footprint. This Thunder model goes all the way up to 13000 mAh with a dimensions of approximately 136 mm x 74 mm x 28 mm. Higher capacity also means more battery cells and increased weight, which in ca
posted on: Samsung Galaxy Note 2
read more

Review of NewTrent NT70T EasyPack 7000 mAh external battery w/pics!!!


Tuesday 09th of April 2013 / androidforums.com
This is a review of NewTrent NT70T EasyPack 7000 mAh external battery charger: New Trent NT70T Easypak - 7000mAh iphone battery extender and ipad external battery pack iPhone charger | NewTrent.com Here is another great product I discovered that will definitely benefit Note 2 users who are sticking with a regular size battery and their favorite case and need backup power on the go. This particular unit has a very portable footprint and it's relative slim with dimension of 119mm x 74mm x 18mm (4.7" x 2.9" x 0.7"). It's also pretty lightweight for 7000 mAh capacity, at 6.8 oz (193 g). It's definitely very comfortable and pocket/purse friendly. As a matter of fact, this unit is actually intended to be used on the go where you don't even have to worry about power cables since it has built in full usb cable for Input charging (a fast 5V, 1A port) and also micro-usb cable for one of the Output charging ports (5V, 1A). In addition to 1A output port with micro-usb cable, it also provides 2 additional usb ports with 2.1A and 1A outputs. These got you covered for any smart phone
posted on: Samsung Galaxy Note 2
read more

Review of NewTrent NT120C CarbonPak 12000 mAh external battery w/pics!!


Sunday 16th of June 2013 / androidforums.com
This is a review of NewTrent NT120C CarbonPak 12000 mAh external battery: New Trent CarbonPak NT120C, iPhone External Portable battery. Android Portable External Battery, Tablet iPad Battery | NewTrent.com High capacity external batteries are becoming very common these days, more affordable, and smaller in size thanks to evolution of battery cell technology. What is great, and speaking from a personal experience, they can be used as little power hot spots when you need to charge up your device on a go and nowhere near the power outlet. Or another use I found, whenever I'm using my android on-a-stick connected to tv - I no longer need to run power wire from outlet, just connect external battery and that's it. I decided to review the new NT120C model because it offers all these benefits at a very affordable price. Measured at 258g (9.1oz) it's not the lightest, thus not exactly very pocket friendly. But it has small dimensions of about 110mm x 75mm x 20mm which is very impressive for 12000 mAh capacity external battery. The top and bottom finish of the battery is piano glossy, but don'
posted on: Samsung Galaxy Note 2
read more

Review of Anker Astro 3 (2nd gen) 12000 mAh external battery w/pics!!!


Sunday 28th of July 2013 / androidforums.com
This is a review of Anker Astro 3 (new 2nd gen) 12000 mAh external battery: Anker 2nd Generation Astro 3 12000mAh External Battery Yes, another external battery. No, this one is like nothing I have ever tested from Anker or anybody else. It's not a surprise Anker became one of my favorite companies to review new products from because they are constantly introducing something new and/or improved. That is the only way to stay on top of the game and to earn the top rating of your customers. First of all, even with it's 12000 mAh capacity, this new 2nd gen Astro shrank up in size down to 110 mm x 83 mm x 26 mm which fits very comfortably and feels very nice with its soft touch rubbery finish in your hand. At close to 10 oz in weight you will feel it for sure in your pocket, although it's slick design is very portable and with included mesh pouch is easy to carry around in your bag/purse/backpack or even pants pocket, as long as you are not wearing skinny jeans In contrast to most of the today's external batteries with dual output, Astro 3 comes with 3 independent full size usb outputs t
posted on: Samsung Galaxy Note 2
read more

Review of Anker Astro Slim3 6000 mAh external battery and stand w/lots of pics!!!


Thursday 01st of August 2013 / androidforums.com
This is a review of Anker Astro Slim3 6000 mAh external battery: Anker Astro Slim3 6000mAh Portable External Battery and Anker Multi-angle stand: Anker Multi-Angle Stand for Tablets, E-readers and Smartphones It has been awhile since I posted a review in Nexus 7 section of the forum since Note 2 is my homebase. But considering extremely thin design of this external battery slice and a tablet stand - this makes it a perfect companion for N7. Of course, battery is universal and stand can be used with a tablet or a smartphone. I have been a huge fan of Anker external batteries, reviewed a lot of their products, and always impressed with a quality and 18-months warranty. Another great thing about these - constant refresh with updated design and increased capacity. Battery cells are slimming down, efficiency of capacity improving, and I'm glad Anker keeps up with all these changes.. Slim line is very unique since it offers one of the thinnest available external batteries with a built in usb cable/connector and a very decent capacity! In comparison to Slim2, this one increased a little bit
posted on: Nexus 7
read more

Review of Anker Astro2 (2nd gen) 9000 mAh external battery w/pics!!!


Wednesday 28th of August 2013 / androidforums.com
This is a review of Anker Astro2 (2nd generation) 9000 mAh external battery: Anker 2nd Gen. Astro2 9000mAh Portable Double-USB Port External Battery Charger Just a short while ago Anker introduced their next gen Astro3 battery. Following it's footsteps now comes next gen of Astro2 with all new design details introduced in Astro3 but in scaled down version of it. Some might argue it has a reduced capacity and one less charging usb port in comparison to Astro3, while the price difference is not that significant. So why would someone choose one over the other? Let's find out. First of all, I'm glad to see how Anker switched to all new packaging across all of their latest products, using environmentally safe recycled material and minimum amount of plastic. The battery itself uses a nice soft touch rubbery material that will not leave any fingerprints and gives you non-slippery grip. The shape of the battery has rounded off edges and is very comfortable to hold. With my measured dimensions of 105mm x 60mm x 23mm and reduced weight down to 7.7 oz (218 g) - this battery is relatively light
posted on: Nexus 7
read more

Review of Anker 25W (5V x 5A) 5-port wall charger w/lots of pics!!!


Saturday 07th of September 2013 / androidforums.com
This is a review of Anker 25W, 5V x 5A, 5-port usb wall charger. Anker
posted on: Nexus 7
read more

Review of Anker 2nd gen Astro 6000 mAh external battery w/lots of pics!!!


Thursday 17th of October 2013 / androidforums.com
This is a review of Anker 2nd generation Astro 6000 mAh external battery. Anker 2nd Generation Astro 6000mAh Portable External Battery Charger After rolling out new 2nd generation versions of Astro 3 (3 outputs) and Astro 2 (2 outputs), now is a turn for Astro with a single charging output. While Astro 3 was very impressive with three outputs and 12000 mAh capacity, it was a relatively large and heavy device, which is expected. Astro 2 shrunk it down to 2 outputs and 9000 mAh capacity with a more pocket friendly footprint. Here with single output Astro and 6000 mAh capacity the size was reduced down to an awesome compact size which you can store even inside of a very small purse. But don't let the small size fool you - you still get all new 2nd gen design with every bell'n'whistle of Astro 2 and 3. So let's take a closer look. Continuing with their environmentally friendly packaging, battery came inside of a neatly packaged box which contained a battery itself, a manual (always very detailed), and accessory box with usb to micro-usb cable and a mesh draw-string storage bag for a batt
posted on: Nexus 7
read more

Review of Anker 2nd gen Astro Pro2 20000 mAh external battery w/lots of pics!!!


Friday 20th of December 2013 / androidforums.com
This is a review of Anker 2nd gen Astro Pro2 20000 mAh external battery. Anker 2nd Gen Astro Pro2 20000mAh Quad-Port External Battery, and amazon link: Amazon.com: Anker
posted on: Nexus 7
read more
androidbeing.com 2013