Ask or search something about android

Ainol Hero II Quad Core Actions ATM7029 1.5G Android 4.1 IPS Tablet Hands-On Review


Wednesday 09th of January 2013 / androidtablets.net
Ainol Hero is always not in good time,since its release,a number of brand quad core tablets have already hit the road.It can’t get enough attention even if hero is ainol’s first 10.1” tablet.We know quad core times has come,dual core devices will be forgotten slowly.To go as the trend go,ainol out its latest Actions ATM7029 quad core tablet:ainol hero II.LooksAinol hero II is the twin brother of ainol hero,so it looks so like its predecessor(the main difference of them is the color in some parts,ainol has a coffee frame and black back cover,ainol hero II just do something opposite,it gets a black frame and coffee back cover).Actually,the packages of two devices are almost same too.That’s why we call a series.What I hands-on is a black version,at first blush,I’m a little surprised for its slimness and exquisite.As a tablet at around $210,ainol hero II barely leave you impression like it’s cheap and the sense of touching it also comfortable and smooth.The slots and ports,including 1* 3.5mm Earphone Jacket,1* Mini HDMI Output,1* Micro SD/ TF Card Slot
posted on: Android Tablet Reviews
read more

Not Dual Core,Freescale i.mx6 Quad Core Hi802 HDMI TV Stick Hands-on Review(Video)


Thursday 27th of December 2012 / androidtablets.net
It's a trend that mobile devices gonna equip quad core "heart",so quad core android tv stick comes in our expectation.As a fan of android tv stick,I won't miss the first quad core Hiapad Hi802.Someone must be familiar with the tech specs of hi802.It comes with Freescale i.MX6Q Quad Core Cortex A9 Processor with Vivante GC2000 GPU is most powerful android tv stick product at present(Benchmark scores follows next)It has 1GB RAM and 8GB NAND flash memory(microSD card slot) and the device supports HDMI video output and Built-in Wifi 802.11 b/g/n and Bluetooth. It can work well with almost every app like YouTube, Hulu Facebook, Twitter, Picasa, Flicker, Google+, Gmail , PDF Reader, e-Book Reader Office(some need you download from the internet) The ports of it includes Micro USB 2.0,USB 2.0,TF Card slot,HDMI Jack.The main difference between hi802 and other dual core tv stick definitely is the "chip",hi802 has a Freescale i.MX6Q Quad Core Cortex A9 Processor with Vivante GC2000 GPU while dual core ones basically configurate RK3066 CPU and unknown GPU.From the benchmark s
posted on: Android Tablet Reviews
read more

Different Magic - PIPO M8 Dual Core Tablet Hands-on Review


Monday 21st of January 2013 / androidtablets.net
First, I have to say that I am really very excited that PIPO has chosen me, along with 19 other people, to review this new tablet. I
posted on: Android Tablet Reviews
read more

Will i notice Quad core, or will Gnex be fine?


Monday 23rd of January 2012 / droidforums.net
OK, so heres the deal. i am going to upgrade my thunderbolt this week. i can easily hold out until after MWC and see all these quad core phones coming out, but i am wondering if it is worth it for how i use my phone. i play some games, but nothing that my thunderbolt cant already play (wreckless racing/getaway are probably the most graphically intense games i will ever play on my phone) i would watch movies, and videos in HQ/HD, then just browsing the web, email, calling, messaging ect.is quad core more for the gaming aspect, or am i REALLY going to see/feel a difference in speed.or should i jump all over this verizon nexus that i have been waiting to get my hands on since i first learned about the nexus 1?thanks for your input.
posted on: Android Tablet Reviews
read more

Dual/Quad-core device officially unveiled; The Meizu MX is a live and Well


Tuesday 06th of December 2011 / androidspin.com
Nothing is better about Android than having options. That is exactly what you get with the latest release of the Meizu MX. In case you haven’t stayed in the loop on the China front, this would be the follow up device to the Meizu M9. Which was a pretty popular device over seas. There are a number of kickers to this device that make it extremely appealing. The first being that there will be a dual-core version and a quad-core version available.The dual-core version will sporting a Samsung Exynos 4210 chip at 1.4GHz, 4-inch “AVS” display at 960 X 640, 1GB of LPDDR2 RAM and 16GB of internal storage. Lets not forget the 8MP f/2.2 rear camera with flash along with the .3MP front facing camera as well as the secondary noise canceling microphone. All packed into a device that is 10.3mm thin with a 1500mAh battery.Sounds pretty appealing already. Even though device is launching with Android2.3.5, CEO Jack Wong has also announced that the MX will be receiving an update to ICS in the very near future. In the image you might think that the button in the center might be an op
posted on: Phones
read more

Ramos W17 PRO Dual Core Tablet First Hands on Review from Mcbub.com


Thursday 03rd of May 2012 / androidtablets.net
The Lastest Ramos Dual Core tablet has been released: Ramos W17 Pro 7 Inch HD Capacitive touch screen android 4.0 OS.It uses the lastest Amlogic AML8726-MX, which based on ARM Cortex A9,dual core CPU and dual core GPU Mali-400 MP2. Playing game and Watch video super smoothly.The white body as it as another name “Pt” than Dual core W17 Pro, Ultrathin white body with a 7 inch Non glare HD capacitive touch screen, fashionable, luxurious, business.More than 150
posted on: McBub.com
read more

HTC EVO 4G First Impressions And A Mini Hands-On Review. Post Your Questions You Want Answered [Post Google I/O Coverage]


Tuesday 21st of May 2013 / androidpolice.com
The ScreenThe BodySpeedOtherAfter I've finished unboxing the HTC EVO 4G that Google gave out at the Google I/O conference, I started playing with the phone and noting down things that are different from other phones, things that are interesting, and things that bug me.Note that this is not meant to be a full review - the bullet points are just my first impressions after 2 hours of use. Think of this post as a mini hands-on review:The ScreenThe first thing you notice is the screen THE SCREEN. It is HUGE. The screen is quite glossy, I think quite a bit glossier than my Hero's but that could be because it's so much bigger. This is not a good thing - I had a lot of trouble taking pictures without having some sort of reflections. The screen looks kind of washed out if you look at it at an angle. I am not a big fan. It is relatively crisp though and looks good when looked at straight. It is also a fingerprint magnet - ughhh. By the way, the screen on the Samsung Galaxy S was absolutely insane. The Super AMOLED technology dropped my jaw to the ground - it was like comparing a super crisp m
posted on: McBub.com
read more

HTC One X Benchmarks: Tegra 3 (Quad-core) vs. Snapdragon S4 (Dual-core) – Droid Life


Tuesday 01st of May 2012 / droid-life.com
 First, if you haven’t checked out our full review of the AT&T HTC One X, then you will want to do that. After doing that, let’s go ahead and start the conversation about benchmarks between the AT&T, Snapdragon S4 version and the Tegra 3, unlocked version of the phone.With NVIDIA not having LTE modems for their quad-core processors just yet, carriers that want this phone with LTE capabilities are having to swap out the Tegra 3 in favor of the dual-core Snapdragon S4. Both processors are beasts in their own right, so we thought, “What better way to see if we can find a difference than through a handful of tests?” For those that hate benchmarks and think they mean nothing, we would agree with you to a point. We would have to disagree in that these at least give us something to compare against. We can flip through home screens all day long, open and close apps, look for stutters, etc., but in the end, you need to have numbers. Benchmarks give us numbers.  So what did we see? On a pure performance and power level, the Tegra 3 with its 4-PLUS-1 quad-core
posted on: Videos
read more

Exynos 5250 (A15 dual core) vs Rk3188 (A9 quad core)


Tuesday 09th of July 2013 / forums.androidcentral.com
I was going to buy a tablet for uni, and as i have some experience with computers i decided to compare the tablets and buy which was best for me, however i realized I'm a complete greenhorn in terms of phone/tablet hardware. I found that these two processor was the ones i had to pick from: Samsung Exynos 5250 - A15 Dual core @ 2 GhzHas an excellent GPU T-604 Rockwell Rk3188 - A9 Quad core @ 1.8 GHzHas an decent GPU Mali 400 I know that the Exynos has a MUCH better GPU and has the newer A15 architecture, clocked at higher speed but is a dual core.But the Rockwell is a quad core but has a older A9 architure and has the worse GPU. I tried to search for a comparison but came nil because I was comparing between different release date/architecture. Could you guys people explain to this newbie the advantages and disadvantages of each processor, and which one i should pick? Which Processor is better? why is it better? Better by how much?Which processor would be better at Nds emulation? I know android nds emulator support multicore and GPU supportRk3188 (quad core) vs exynos (better GPU, arch
posted on: General Help and How To
read more

In Stock:S7 Quad Core Tablet PC MTK8389 Quad Core 7 Inch Capacitive Screen 3G Phone !


Thursday 14th of November 2013 / androidtablets.net
S7 Quad Core Tablet PC, SpeMall have it in stock for immediate shipment !3G Phone Call FunctionThis tablet support 3G network, band: GSM 850/900/1800/1900MHz; WCDMA: 850/2100MHz, so you can also use it as a phone , very good phone call performance .Tablet Size This tablet size is 187mm *115mm *9mm, only 9mm thin body, light and flexible. 7 inch drastically improves the display of screen, using the brand new LED backlit group. 1280 x 800px make screen display more accurate and more exquisite.InterfacesThe top of tablet equip with common 3.5mm Earphone jack, very convenient .On the bottom of tablet ,there are USB port and MIC port, The top right corner has the volume key and the power button , friendly using anti-skidding design in the back.AccessoriesWhen you open your package, you will see these tablet accessories: Original edition Earphones, USB Cable, Charger , of course, include the beautiful packaging .Welcome to order this dignity and fashion tablet from us, will send in 12 hours after your order . thanks !Link: S7 Quad Core Tablet PC with Android 4.2 OS MTK8389 Quad Core 1.2GHz
posted on: General Help and How To
read more
androidbeing.com 2013